00 : 00 / 05: 00 (Preview)

This discussion has ended. Watch the recording on Medflix app,

Let's trust science: my Top 5 papers on Covid-19

Jun 24 | 3:55 PM

Let's Make no mistake: The challenge is huge and unprecedented. If a typical virus is a riddle wrapped in a mystery inside an enigma, the coronavirus known as SARS-CoV-2 is all that and more. All that research focus has led to a remarkable amount of information in a remarkably short time. Let's explore top 5 scientific research papers on COVID-19 with expert interventional cardiologist Dr. Kamal Sharma.

we have a amazing guest with us so dr kamal sharma uh he's a uh by profession he's a senior interventional cardiologist the chief of interventional cardiology at sal hospital also associated with you and meta he has published tons of papers written eight textbooks in his uh academic uh uh career he got 22 gold medals uh something for which he was quite famous and um yeah so he uh he uh did the world's first vegal now stimulation device implant as part of the anthem study that is one of the major achievements and he discovered the winking coronary sign of vsr on angiography also called the kamal sharma sign i am really too uh too junior to understand that but uh probably dr sharma you might want to talk about it at some point uh about how that discovery happened and uh how it made an impact so kovald has uh definitely upstaged our life and made a lot of changes uh in in our everyday life behaviors everything a lot of things which were never talked about uh are now the center of attention uh and and uh have come into the limelight so for example public health uh completely you know ignored topic uh and now it's all about public health for example adult vaccination uh for long it has been uh not really in the focus uh something as simple as hand washing uh in india we've really not uh been hand washers so uh i just want the audience to put in a few things which comes to your mind uh are there three or four thing