00 : 00 / 05: 00 (Preview)

This discussion has ended. Watch the recording on Medflix app,

Approach to Case of Vaginal Discharge

Mar 10 | 1:30 PM

Although sexually transmitted infections do not majorly cause vaginal discharge cases, they cause swelling and pain around the vulva, acute itching, and a thick cheesy discharge. Recent breakthroughs have changed the investigation and management approach to vaginal discharge. Join Dr. Kohli live on Medflix as she walks through the new epidemiological data, the many presentations of vaginal discharge, and how to approach its management!

[Music] hello everyone a very good evening to all my respected doctors and beloved friends uh this is your host dr iris choudhury i'm a family medicine consultant a healthcare management person and a quality certified professional and it gives me immense pleasure on behalf of the entire team of netflix to welcome you to tonight's very interesting and yet a very common problem approach to a case of vaginal discharge and to do the honor we have a very respected and senior speaker and doctor among us dr as you can see in front of your screen she's a senior consultant gynecologist and ex-professor armed forces medical college owner before we hand over to mam i would like to say just two years two days before we celebrated uh international women's day on eighth of march so as a special honor attribute to women across all sectors of our society from diverse socio-economic backgrounds in whatever profession they are we assure all the best to all the women and specially to the doctors the female doctors because i'm also a doctor so i know that it is very tough how to balance family work and yet to give your best everywhere ah coming back to the topic you know approach to a case of vaginal discharge or we know that vaginal discharge or valve vaginal symptoms or vaginal problems as such do affect women at any one point time of their life and uh the problems are quite diverse the symptoms may be si