00 : 00 / 05: 00 (Preview)

This discussion has ended. Watch the recording on Medflix app,

The Anatomy of Violence

Jul 03 | 2:30 PM

Every day we hear about incidents of violence against doctors. It affects everyone - residents, consultants; public hospitals, private setups. In this session, we try to understand how the incidents flare up, and what we can do as doctors and hospital owners to prevent them or nip them in the bud.

great with that i think everything sounds uh better now uh very good evening everyone i am dr jagdish chaturvedi i'm an ear nose throat surgeon and uh i live a very dangerous life i'm very likely to be a victim of what we're talking about very soon if i continue the way i'm doing but uh but jokes about i think today we're here for a very serious topic it's a topic that we really need to talk and uh and you know and address a lot of the concerns that are related to our safety and safety of our peers and safety of the patients also because they are also adversely affected uh when any doctor is assaulted and we have uh two uh very well known voices who always voiced out you know the right things uh during times of assault on doctors uh so i'd like to uh welcome dr ajay and mr noumaan welcome and i'm it's a privilege to be uh you know moderating this session it's uh it's become so normal now which you know when we uh when we hear a doctors being assaulted uh you know by relatives and families sometimes i mean this is very recent that i've noticed uh you know even around my relatives or friends or or when any time when this is discussed it's becoming more and more normalized it's like yeah so what's what's so new about this you know it's it's becoming like that and that is what is scaring me the normalization of assault the normalization of entitlement to demand treatment to demand an outcome when you may not have any control on the on the disease and on the time and and you know all of that thing all of those things will go there um so so why